This is a zine dedicated to Symphonic and gothic metal

MOURN OF DECEPTION

MOURN OF DECEPTION  is nine pieces symphonic metal band from Uruguay.Their sound is a strong combination of 2 sopranos and 1 male growls.The band navigates the genre of symphonic metal with gothic influences.Pierino Cerruti composed the music, the lyrics are written by the singer Andres Diaz, and are in English with some parts in latin language.They are working to record their first EP.The band has released 2 perfect tracks for streaming titled: “A Pointless Elegy” and “The Lament Configuration”

On 19/11/2014 the band announced that members Paola Martinez Mastrangelo and the drummer David Perez would not be part of the band anymore.

A Pointless Elegy

The flock was groaning the roads

were filled with courtships

the sorrow of old holocausts

drown the peasants silences

under the mistery of the veil

you evoked the perplex symbols hieratic

Losing you in the distance

with your wet deadly eyes

Mournfully

Come to me

give a kiss

crumbled piece of paper

I want to

weave between your lengthy arms

I want to whisper in your ear

all dead languages

I want to be your music of goodnights

and we leave

like exclamation marks

Mournfully

you come to me

I dont want to leave eve

far away

My child

far away

our goodbye

was a pointless

Elegy

 

THE LAMENT CONFIGURATION

In the meadows of uncertain
the death gets lodged with rough forms
and between the walls of a dark city
a pair of filthy doves whispering infinitely
Infinitely! over my pale skin
On the bled of incomplete love

I fall down, fall down inside the denial
I fall down, fall down with wings ripped out
I fall down, I can not understand
why the reasons of intolerance of love are so distant
I fall down, I can not take this blood
I can’t blow my fears like petals of my dreams

It hurts, it hurts
like as countless needles on my eyeballs
I fall down, I can not understand
why the reasons of intolerance of love
are so close

It hurts, it hurts
like as countless needles on my eyeballs
I fall down, I can not understand
why the reasons of intolerance of love
are so close

Box of sorrows punish me now
there is a secret song at the center of world
and it sounds is like razor through flesh
I’m here to turn up the volume
Infinitely! over my pale skin
On the bled of incomplete love

Take me, oh goddess of three faces to the stars
take the veil away of my eyes
and let me receive her kiss
of closed, locked door!
Infinitely! over my pale skin
On the bled of incomplete love

Members:

Pierino Cerruti keyboards

Andres Diaz growls

Paola Martinez  Mastrangelo lyric soprano

Maria J, Souza  Albano lyric soprano

Joaquin Meikle Viola and violin

Gabriel Ordeix electric guitar

Hernan Deluca electric guitar

Juan Manuel Piedrabuena bass

David Perez  drums 

 

Leave a Reply

