This is a zine dedicated to Symphonic and gothic metal

HUMANGLED -Prodromes Of A Flatline

Track list:

01. Liberte, Egalite, Brutalite
02. 4: 03
03. Men of Straw
04. Foretasted in Flesh
05. Intimacy Curse
06. Untastable Fear
07. Fragments
08. Cauterized
09. Vegan Realm
10. To Mega Therion

Born from the ashes of cyber-grind duo Putrid Sequence, Humangled officially debuted with the ep ‘Refoetalize’ in 2007, which attracted very positive reactions in the underground, leading the band to sign a deal with US-based label Abyss Records in 2010. Their debut album ‘Fractal’ came out later that year, followed by the ep ‘Odd Ethics’ in 2012.
In 2015 Humangled signed a deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of their new album ‘Prodromes Of A Flatline’, a brutal and uncompromising Death Metal powerforce produced by legendary Swedish musician Dan Swanö (Opeth, Katatonia, Therion, Novembre). The album contains nine brand-new tracks deeply rooted in the old school death metal scene (Death, Carcass and Cannibal Corpse are amongst their biggest influences) but also infused with the band’s strong personality. An outstanding cover version of Therion’s classic ‘To Mega Therion’ is also included in the album.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s