This is a zine dedicated to Symphonic and gothic metal

MY REFUGE-A Matter Of Supremacy

Track list:
1.A Storm is Coming
2.The Cage
3.Calling of the Wind
4.Endless Night

5.Living in Anger
6.This Wall
7.The Raven
8.Empty Room
9.On Wings Of Wax

My Refuge is a new sensation in modern Power and Heavy Metal, with influences coming from Progressive Rock and Melodic Metal, mixing melancholic and dark atmospheres with epic tunes. The band was born in 2010 and later that year they released the self-produced ep ‘3407 – Pictures Of An August Night’. In 2013 My Refuge released a new ep, ‘Living In Anger’, which was very well received by critics all over the world. At that point they started writing new songs and playing live relentlessly.

In 2015 My Refuge signed a deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of the long waited debut album ‘A Matter Of Supremacy’, mixed and mastered at Eleven Studio under the supervision of producer Andrea De Bernardi. The album has deep roots in Classic Heavy Metal and bands such as Crimson Glory, Iron Maiden, Rage, Helloween and Blind Guardian to name a few, with a very personal touch and deep, introspective lyrics, often dealing with social and political issues.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s